FAQ

What are the steps to getting my real estate license?

  

Georgia state law dictates that you must complete 75 hours of approved classroom (or computer based equivalent) Pre-License education by a school certified by the Georgia Real Estate Commission. An in-person exam will be administered upon course completion that must be passed with a score of 75% or higher*.
 

Upon passing the in-person exam, your course completion will be reported to the Georgia Real Estate Commission, and you will be given instructions on how to register to take your state exam.

What if I fail my in-person exam?

Don't sweat it!  You've worked too hard already completing the course requirements to give up now.  

Our school allows one retake exam within 30 days of your taking the first exam.  The retake test is longer and more intensive, but our goal is to produce high-quality and knowledgeable licensees.  

If your course is still active, you can go back and review anything that gave you trouble.  If your course has expired, please contact us and we will open it back up for 30 days as a courtesy.

What is included in the price of my course?

Your course is all-inclusive.  If an in-person exam is required for your course, there is no additional fee.

However, all Pre-License courses require a state exam.  Testing and licensing fees will be required per the Georgia Real Estate Commission.

What if I need help while taking my course?

You're not alone as you learn!  As required by the Georgia Real Estate Commission, every course has an instructor overseeing your progress.  Our courses are designed to be self-propelled and self-learning, but real estate is a complicated business.   We understand that some things taught aren't easily grasped over the computer.  We have a full-time instructor ready and willing to help should you need additional instruction.  

How long do I have to complete my course?

All technology based courses offered by The Prestige School of Real Estate automatically come with a 6-month expiration from the date of purchase.

Pre-License courses can be extended up to another 6-months, in 2-month increments (extension fees required each time).

Post License and Continuing Education courses are not extendable.  

Can I get a refund for courses I purchased?

Unfortunately, we cannot offer refunds for purchased courses.  

XOXOXOX

This is a long form text area designed for your content that you can fill up with as many words as your heart desires. You can write articles, long mission statements, company policies, executive profiles, company awards/distinctions, office locations, shareholder reports, whitepapers, media mentions and other pieces of content that don’t fit into a shorter, more succinct space.


Articles – Good topics for articles include anything related to your company – recent changes to operations, the latest company softball game – or the industry you’re in. General business trends (think national and even international) are great article fodder, too.


Mission statements – You can tell a lot about a company by its mission statement. Don’t have one? Now might be a good time to create one and post it here. A good mission statement tells you what drives a company to do what it does.


Company policies – Are there company policies that are particularly important to your business? Perhaps your unlimited paternity/maternity leave policy has endeared you to employees across the company. This is a good place to talk about that.


Executive profiles – A company is only as strong as its executive leadership. This is a good place to show off who’s occupying the corner offices. Write a nice bio about each executive that includes what they do, how long they’ve been at it, and what got them to where they are.